Thanks For Using The Performance of a Lifetime!

Chatroom Auctions & Paid Classifides DDDPL's Additional Job Search

Last visit was: Thu Jun 21, 2018 5:24 pm
It is currently Thu Jun 21, 2018 5:24 pm

 [ 1 post ] 
 Cheers (Season 2) DVD Review 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 1:47 pm
Posts: 45372
Post Cheers (Season 2) DVD Review
Cheers (Season 2) DVD Review
by: Britt Gillette

One of the greatest television comedies in history, Cheers is an absolute "must see" for anyone who's ever had a regular hangout "where everybody knows your name". The shows centers itself around the friendly neighborhood Boston bar named Cheers. The bar is owned by former Boston Red Sox relief pitcher Sam Malone (Ted Danson). Sam has three employees - bartender Ernie "Coach" Pantusso (Nicholas Colasanto) and waitresses Carla Tortelli (Rhea Pearlman) and Diane Chambers (Shelley Long). Regular barflies Norm Peterson (George Wendt) and Cliff Clavin (John Ratzenberger) round out a strong supporting cast.

The Cheers (Season 2) DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes and ignites Sam and Diane's long-lasting, on-again/off-again romance. This is also the first season in which Cliff Clavin is an "opening-credits" member of the cast (even though he appeared in most of season one's episodes). Guest appearances by Fred Dryer (of Hunter fame), Dick Cavett, Harry Anderson (of Night Court fame), and Christopher Lloyd (of Taxi and Back To The Future fame) make for some memorable comic sequences. The season ends with Sam and Diane's romance on shaky ground…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Cheers (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 23 (Power Play) Air Date: 09-29-1983
Episode 24 (Little Sister Don't Cha) Air Date: 10-13-1983
Episode 25 (Personal Business) Air Date: 10-20-1983
Episode 26 (Homicidal Ham) Air Date: 10-27-1983
Episode 27 (Sumner's Return) Air Date: 11-03-1983
Episode 28 (Affairs of the Heart) Air Date: 11-10-1983
Episode 29 (Old Flames) Air Date: 11-17-1983
Episode 30 (Manager Coach) Air Date: 11-24-1983
Episode 31 (They Called Me Mayday) Air Date: 12-01-1983
Episode 32 (How Do I Love Thee, Let Me Call You Back) Air Date: 12-08-1983
Episode 33 (Just Three Friends) Air Date: 12-15-1983
Episode 34 (Where There's A Will) Air Date: 12-22-1983
Episode 35 (Battle of the Exes) Air Date: 01-05-1984
Episode 36 (No Help Wanted) Air Date: 01-12-1984
Episode 37 (And Coachie Makes Three) Air Date: 01-19-1984
Episode 38 (Cliff's Rocky Moment) Air Date: 01-26-1984
Episode 39 (Fortune and Men's Weight) Air Date: 02-02-1984
Episode 40 (Snow Job) Air Date: 02-09-1984
Episode 41 (Coach Buries a Grudge) Air Date: 02-16-1984
Episode 42 (Norman's Conquest) Air Date: 02-23-1984
Episode 43 (I'll Be Seeing You: Part 1) Air Date: 05-03-1984
Episode 44 (I'll Be Seeing You: Part 2) Air Date: 05-10-1984

About The Author

Britt Gillette is author of The DVD Report, a blog where you can find where you can find more reviews of movies and TV series. Source:

Copyright © 2001-Present

This article was posted by permission.

Sat Aug 25, 2007 2:01 pm
 [ 1 post ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.